ETS Train Ticket Online Booking
(Beli Tiket ETS Online)

If you want to travel on the high-speed Electric Train Services in Malaysia, you can buy your ETS train tickets online (beli tiket online) by either using the KTMB E-ticket system on their official website or by using one of the online train ticket agents that now sell KTM train tickets.

ETS Train Timetables:

Check the latest KTMB train timetables before you book:

ETS Schedule northbound Trains >

ETS Schedule southbound Trains >

Please note: From 2019, ticket agents are now charging a 5% fee for booking train tickets online in Malaysia.

We would now recommend you book directly from the KTM website which will now be the cheapest option.

To book your train tickets from KTM please click here >

Booking ETS Tickets Online Using a Ticket Agent

This is a far simpler process than booking directly with the KTM website, as there is no need to create an account.

You simply put in your travel dates and journey details and select your ticket.

If you do want to use an online train ticket agent, you can try:

12 Go here >

If you need help in finding which state your departure / arrival stations are in, see below >

Booking your ETS Train Ticket Online using KTMB

The official KTM E-ticket system is not the simplest to use but they have recently upgraded their website, so it should be much better than it used to be.

KTM used to charge a 2 RM non-refundable administrative fee for booking a ticket on the KTM website, but they now seem to have cancelled that, so it now works out cheaper if you book your tickets direct from KTM Berhad.

If you want to give the KTM booking system a try click here >

ETS Train Station States A-Z List

As most ETS Train booking sites list stations by their respective state, you will need to know a little Malaysian geography to help you buy your ETS train ticket online.

If you don't, here is a list of all ETS stations with their state name next to them in italics.

  • Alor Setar : Kedah
  • Anak Bukit : Kedah
  • Arau : Perlis
  • Bagan Serai : Perak
  • Bandar Tasek Selatan : Wilayah Persekutuan
  • Batang Kali : Selangor
  • Batang Melaka : Negeri Sembilan
  • Batu Gajah : Perak
  • Behrang : Perak
  • Bukit Ketri : Perlis   
  • Bukit Mertajam : Pulau Pinang or Penang
  • Butterworth : Pulau Pinang or Penang
  • Gemas : Negeri Sembilan
  • Gurun : Kedah
  • Ipoh : Perak
  • Kajang :Selangor
  • Kampar : Perak
  • Kamunting : Perak
  • Kepong Sentral : Wilayah Persekutuan
  • Kobah : Kedah
  • Kodiang : Kedah
  • Kuala Kangsar : Perak
  • Kuala Kubu Bharu : Selangor
  • Kuala Lumpur KTM Terminal (Old Station) : Wilayah Persekutuan
  • (KL Sentral) Kuala Lumpur : Wilayah Persekutuan
  • Nibong Tebal : Pulau Pinang or Penang
  • Nilai : Negeri Sembilan
  • Padang Besar : Perlis
  • Padang Rengas : Perak
  • Parit Buntar : Perak
  • Rawang :Selangor
  • Seremban : Negeri Sembilan
  • Slim River : Perak
  • Sungai Buloh : Selangor
  • Sungai Petani : Kedah
  • Sungai Siput : Perak
  • Sungkai : Perak
  • Taiping : Perak
  • Tampin / Pulau Sebang : Negeri Sembilan
  • Tanjung Malim : Perak
  • Tapah Road : Perak
  • Tasek : Perak
  • Tasek Gelugor : Pulau Pinang or Penang

Penang KTMB trains main page >

Bukit Mertajam KTMB trains main page >

Alor Setar KTMB trains main page >

Ipoh KTMB trains main page >

KL KTMB trains main page >

How to travel by train to Langkawi Island >