KTM Ticket Online Train Booking in Malaysia & Singapore

You can now book your KTM ticket online (KTMB E-Tickets) for most KTMB Trains in Malaysia.

Online train tickets (tiket keretapi online) can be purchased for:

Intercity Express Trains within Peninsular Malaysia on the Jungle line.

Shuttle Trains between Gemas and JB and JB and Woodlands in Singapore.

High-speed Electric Train Services (ETS) between Gemas, KL Sentral, Ipoh, Penang and Padang Besar on the Thailand border.

Buy Your KTM Ticket Online for ETS and Intercity Trains

Please note: From July 2018, KTM train ticket agents are now charging a 5% admin fee, so to save money on your train tickets, it is now better to go direct to the KTM website and book directly from them.

To book tickets directly from KTM click here >

If you do want to try a train ticket agent.

You can use 12Go here >

To view the full ETS Timetables, please see:

ETS timetable northbound >


ETS timetable southbound >

For Shuttle Trains between Gemas and JB Sentral, please see:

Shuttle timetable JB to Gemas >


Shuttle timetable Gemas to JB >

The only express train that cannot be purchased online via KTM is the Padang Besar to Bangkok train, as this service is operated by Thai Railways and not KTMB.

You can book your ETS and Intercity train tickets in Malaysia or Singapore online at the official KTM website or for a more simple booking process, use one of the online train ticket booking agents.

If the trains are full, you could try booking bus tickets online here >

Travelling on to Thailand?

Book your Thai train, bus and ferry tickets here >

Please note that from 1st July 2015 all trains to / from Singapore will now be terminating / originating from JB Sentral Station in Johor Bahru Malaysia.

If you want to book a train to / from Singapore online, you now have to book tickets to / from JB Sentral, Johor, then you can book the Shuttle Trains (Shuttle Tebrau) between JB Sentral and Singapore.

How to Book KTMB Train Tickets Online

If you want to purchase a train ticket online from the KTMB website, you will first have to register with a username and password.

Select your departure and arrival stations and date of travel, then the booking system will show you all the trains available on your chosen date.

Select your train and you will be presented with all the seats and sleeping berths available on that particular train.

For your information - Stations are listed under their respective States:

For example:

Kuala Lumpur train station can be found under the state of Wilayah Persekutuan as "Sentral Kuala Lumpur"

Singapore train station as "Woodlands CIQ"

Johor Bahru is under the state of Johor as "JB Sentral"

and Penang's train station is under Pulau Pinang as "Butterworth"

Once you have made your booking you can choose to either print out your e-ticket or take a note of the booking reference and get your ticket at the station or KTM ticketing counter at the Penang jetty.

You can use either Mastercard, Visa or American Express credit cards to make your purchase.

Another useful page on the KTM website is you may want to visit is:

Updated Seat availability on all intercity trains for the next seven days.

  • KTM Seat Availability >> (Offline at present!)

Travel by Train in Malaysia

Alor Setar Trains

Butterworth Trains

Kuala Lumpur Trains

Langkawi Trains

Padang Besar Trains

If you are staying on Penang Island and do not want to book your KTM train tickets online, you do not have to travel over to the mainland, as there is a small KTM ticket office at the jetty in Georgetown.

Train Timetables :

Kuala Lumpur to Singapore Train Timetables

Singapore to Kuala Lumpur Train Timetables

Senandung Langkawi Express Timetable - KL Sentral to Hat Yai

Senandung Langkawi Express Timetable - Hat Yai to KL Sentral

Rakyat Express - Singapore to Penang Train

ETS Train - KL - Ipoh

ETS Train - KL - Padang Besar

ETS Train - KL - Penang 

ETS Train Ipoh - Penang

ETS Train Penang - Padang Besar

ETS Train Penang - KL Sentral

ETS Train Tickets online >

KTMB Trains >

Leave KTM Ticket Online page for main Train Page